Trophy Winners 2018

Premier Div.

Best & Fairest- Liam Devine

Most Consistent- Liam Devine

Most Improved- Ryan Evans

Best Tackler- Trent Ormsby

Coaches Award- Kurtis Wooldridge-Wright

Encouragment Award- Ryan Corbett

Players' Player- Trent Ormsby

Women's Div.

Best & Fairest- Leah Phillips

Most Consistent- Katie Doughty

Most Improved- Maddie de Groot & Louise Bedwell

Best Tackler- Chanelle Zadey

Coaches Award- Julia Ormsby

Reserve Div.

Best & Fairest- Ben White

Most Consistent- Kaedan O'Neill

Most Improved- Jake Moulder

Best Tackler- Rhys Gurd

Coaches Award- Liam Wall/Caleb Whitton

Third Div.

Best & Fairest- Jonathan Irvine

Most Consistent- Scott McAra

Most Improved- Luke Cantley

Best Tackler- Michael Whitton

Coaches Award- Daniel Harding

Under 18 Div.

Best & Fairest- Harrison Dix

Most Consistent- Caleb Whitton

Most Improved- Alex Reynolds

Best Tackler- Blake de Groot

Coaches Award- Nathaniel Tanimu & Ethan Masters

Best 1st year player- Ashley Montero & Chanelle Zadey

Players of the finals- Rhys Gurd & Noel Taylor

Club Person of the Year- Matt Whitton

Club Membership

What a year this is going to be – our Clubs 50th

In 2018, we are also reaching out to all Jnrs parents to ask at least 1 per family become a Member.

We have lots in the pipework and we need everyone’s support.

Some of the benefits Members (Playing & Non-Playing) will enjoy in 2018 are:

·Members Meat raffle drawn after the speeches for all home games. (Must be     present with card to win – will re-draw until won on the day).

 ·Members 5 Drink raffle (Beer/Wine/Cider/Soft drink) drawn at the club every Saturday of the Home/Away season. (Must be present with card to win - Partial jackpot to following week if not won on first draw).

 ·5% Discount on selected Club merchandise.

 ·50th registration gift for Jnr’s.

 ·Members Hour prices at the bar, on top of our already fantastic prices.

 ·Members prices on coffees for those cold Saturday mornings.

 ·Access to various Club Sponsor Discounts.

 ·Discounted Club hire cost for private functions.

 ·A vote at the AGM, to determine ‘who’ manages ‘your’ club.

 ·Special Edition 50th Members Card & Lanyard.

 ·50th Anniversary Club Day in June 2018 (Date TBC)

 ·Hosting of a Finals Series in 2018 (TBC).

 ·Pride in calling yourself a Member of the ORUFC.

 + More

All funds raised from Non-Playing Members go directly back into the Club, YOUR club. In 2018 we have some dedicated 50th Year Anniversary events and everyone’s support is needed. Being a Member is just one way you can help.

Cost is $50 - Available from the 1st Jan 2018

Please see me, any 2018 Committee Member, or enquire at the bar.


Junior Training

Pre-Season Trainings will be:

7s & 8s - Thursdays 5:30pm - 6.30pm

10s - Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:30pm - 6.30pm

12s – Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:30pm - 6.30pm

14s – Tuesdays and Thursdays  5:30pm - 6.30pm

16s – Tuesdays and Thursdays 5.15pm - 6.30pm

18s - Tuesdays & Thursdays 6.30pm - 7.30pm